It’s starting to look a lot like Lent

image

Just one week until Ash Wednesday and the start of Lent.

So, what am I giving up? Well, I’ve done my years of giving up chocolate or wine or whatever.  These days I prefer to focus more on giving up bad habits and/or taking up new things for Lent that help me become a better version of myself, spend more time with God, and actually show God’s love in real practical ways to other people.

So, this year . . . I’m going to join in with 40 Acts because that has been such a brilliant Lenten challenge the last two years – I might even blog about it this year (as I intended but failed to do last year!).  And then I’ve got a couple of good Lent books waiting to be read, as I’ve already described here:

And how about you? Anyone else got ideas about things to give up or take up for Lent this year?

What are your thoughts?

