Too many thoughts, too little time

Well, if I’m serious about this NaBloPoMo thing, I’d better write and publish a post because there are only 40 minutes left until day 4 ends. No Jeremiah today – partly because I haven’t made time to read and reflect on the next chapter, but also because there are so many things I want to blog about at the moment that I don’t want my entire November content to be only Jeremiah. But then I haven’t found time today for getting any of the other thoughts written down that are currently swirling around in my head.

I read an interesting post about inter generational church today – a church that no longer has a children’s church (or Sunday school) during Sunday services. Everyone, young, old, and everyone inbetween, gathers to worship together. Not surprisingly it generated a lot of comments and some quite heated debate about the various pros and cons and the issues it raises. I can’t possibly do it justice in a quick, short post here but it’s a theme that I spend a lot of time reflecting on as both a church leader and a mother to reluctant churchgoing teenagers.

I’ve also been reading so much connected with the 25th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall this coming weekend and that’s something I’d love to find/take time to blog about this week as well.

So, the vicar’s full to bursting with thoughts at the moment, but not so full to bursting with blogging time. And the short break I’ve had to coincide with the rest of the family’s school half term holiday ends tomorrow with a very busy couple of months ahead.  So it will be interesting to see how this desire to blog regularly fits in with everyday work and life. But that’s what most other bloggers have to work out too so I’m not alone there.  More to think about with regards to this blogging challenge!

 

What are your thoughts?

